Trip to LA LA LAND

What do you do on Sunday when it’s raining? You wish it didn’t and think of sunny days. That’s why I am going to sum up my trip to Los Angeles today and write about what I liked there and what my favorite places are.

Before starting, I would like to share that my expectations of LA were very very high. Living in Miami with New York forever in my heart, I was thinking LA is going to be magical, well, you know, because of the movies and all the celebrities living there, promoting the image of Los Angeles as a heaven to live in. However, the trip didn’t start as expected because of the unending line of car rentals (I know there are lots of people there, but still, why 3 hours?) and the weather was not that warm to start with. So the first day was almost wasted.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

However, the next day at the sight of tall palm trees and infamous Beverly Hills hotel it felt like all my travel struggles have been compensated.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Malibu beach is one of the most famous beaches in LA and I was eager to go there as well. Nobu Malibu restaurant right on the beach offered a great view to the ocean and is surely a must-see place.Processed with VSCO with a5 presetProcessed with VSCO with a5 preset2017-05-27 15.47.54-1.jpg

Blouse and jeans – Zara (similar here and here), Bag – Gucci ,Shoes- Asos (similar here)

Despite the fact that Hollywood Boulevard is well, Hollywood Boulevard, I can not say I found it very interesting (with so many people, how can you even see anything? ) except for this star obviously. 2017-05-28 18.52.23

When in Laguna Beach, we accidentally discovered a very long staircase which led us to amazing beach scene.2017-05-28 14.50.32

2017-05-28 14.54.59-1.jpgProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Dress-Topshop (similar here)

Rodeo Drive was a paradise for shopaholics.Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

2017-05-27 14.16.46.jpg

I caught the sunset moment in Santa Monica, which was truly beautiful.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Sunset in Santa Monica

 

XOXO watercolor

Lucy

One thought on “Trip to LA LA LAND

Leave a Reply

